Mobile Growth Awards

Fri, Jan 29, 2021, 8:30 AM (GMT)

About this event

*To access the event, please make sure to check your email for the unique Zoom webinar link that was sent out Mobile Growth Awards email ID or from Priyanka Sreekanth.*

The Mobile Growth Awards aims to recognize and celebrate individuals who drive exceptional growth and innovation in mobile. Since its founding in 2014, the Mobile Growth community has grown to over 50,000 members and continues to be a forum for app developers and marketers to share best practices, challenges, and solutions. These awards are an opportunity to highlight and recognize the upcoming leaders in mobile and growth from current recognized leaders in the space.

The program includes multiple award categories — here are the finalists across them.

Best Mobile Viral Campaign: recognizing one of this year's most viral mobile marketing campaigns.

  • Saurabh Gupta, Wynk Music Limited
  • Sam Levy, Hinge
  • Varun Ganjoo, Baazi Games
  • Shivangi Gupta,
  • Inge Konther, Stadium Goods
  • Vane Georgiev, OneFootball

Best Overall Growth Campaign: A look at the campaigns that created new and innovative channels, techniques, tactics, or strategies to increase mobile growth over the past year.

  • John Ostrowski, Brainly
  • Abhishek Khandelwal, Licious
  • Sayantan Pan, Pratilipi
  • Sen Woo, CATCH
  • Luke Calavassy, BWS
  • Beth Halon, Woolworths Group Limited
  • Pulkit Agarwal, Trell

Best Phygital Experience: campaigns that transformed traditional offline marketing by blending the best of physical and digital to improve the consumer journey.

  • Nicolai Schnack, Joe & The Juice
  • Brita Voris,
  • Katie Kazukynas, Belk
  • Sarha Arcand, Cadillac Fairview
  • Siddarth Barman, Affle for PROTON
  • Jason LaRose, Equinox Media

Best Digital Transformation: celebrate business innovation through digital transformation, resulting in increased engagement, user acquisition, or revenue.

  • Aik-Phong Ng, Fave
  • Ershad Ahamed, OVO (PT Visionet Internasional)
  • Jon Wirt, NHL
  • Tyler Munson, Goldman Sachs
  • Michael Woods, ExxonMobil
  • David Grelpois, L’Oreal France

Best COVID Adaptation: highlighting a feature or campaign designed to adapt to changing consumer needs during COVID.

  • Brianna Severson, TodayTix
  • Matt Hudson, Belk
  • Jenna De Marco, Planet Fitness
  • Deepika Prakash, YUM Brands (KFC)
  • Kaori Frank, JOANN
  • Saurabh Gupta, Wynk Music Limited
  • Marisa Johnson, Sanvello Health

Best COVID Retention Campaign: highlighting a campaign delivering an improvement in engagement and retention during COVID.

  • Achint Setia, Myntra
  • Rajesh Pantina, InMobi for Unilever Wall’s
  • Audrey Grossman, QuickTrip
  • Dharmesh Gandhi, RentoMojo
  • Nicole Ferreira, Shopify
  • Joshua D’Alvise, Checkout51

Best Onboarding Activation Campaign: highlighting a highly successful mobile onboarding activation campaign.

  • Jeff Zakrzewski, Ritual
  • Jessica Miano, Drizly
  • James Stolp, CSC Service Works
  • Birk Jernstrom, Shopify
  • John Dickson, Hibbett Sports
  • Laura Reurich, BNext
  • Victor Camargo, Wannalisn

Best Mobile Innovation: recognizing creative thinking and outstanding innovation on mobile.

  • Ratnesh Neema, Lenskart
  • Rupanshi Guliani, Bobble AI
  • Sibi Verghese, Reliance Jio Information Limited
  • Ioana Acsinia, Orange (Yoxo)
  • Mustafa Zubair Ahmed, Lock & Stock

We'll see you there!




  • Govind Kavaturi

    Govind Kavaturi


    Director of Business Development

    See Bio
  • Ankit Saxena

    Ankit Saxena


    Senior Director - India Business

    See Bio
  • Pooja Bhayani

    Pooja Bhayani


    Senior Customer Success Manager

    See Bio


  • Andy Whyte

    Andy Whyte


    Head of Sales - EMEA